Trying to come back!

August 25, 2016 at 12:05 PM | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

So hi!

After about 9 months I crawl out from under my rock, into the light again. Man, I have missed this a lot. But I guess I didn’t have much choice, graduating was my priority. Turns out it was not that bad of a decision, because in June I officially graduated from Uni as a Master of Science in Educational Psychology! Then it was off on a three week vacation and immediately off to work. A little over three weeks ago, I started my first full time job (like, 9 to 5 just to stay alive *kidding*). So you can imagine I’m a little careful with this comeback, but I do realize I need my relaxation. And of course, music and writing about it is what I like to do for relaxation.

So this is me, working from home, taking a little break to update you guys on how I’ve been. Mainly, I’ve been great. With my studies out of the way and a job, it might not be surprising. However, I did take some chances in the past year. I moved in with the love of my life and almost exactly one month ago, he asked me to marry him, right in front of Cinderella’s Castle in Walt Disney World, Florida. With a romantic gesture like that, who could say no (and he picked the perfect spot to propose to a Disney fan, right?). So we’re definitely not getting married soon, probably in a few years or so, but it’s a promise. And I’ve got a lovely ring around my finger to prove it =)

What to expect from me now? Well, I can never make any promises, but I do realize that in the evenings and weekends (or during a small break), I can post new reviews. I have heard some great releases in the past few months and all that time I was dying to write about it, so here’s my chance. I hope you guys have not given up on me, even though I understand if some of you did. It’s not like I’ve been away for a few days. But, hopefully, the fact that I’m active again brings some of you back. Love to see you all here!

Love,
Jolanda

PS You have all known me as Jade for all these years, and you can keep calling me that if you want to, but because of my inactivity (and the fact that I’m a little older now) I feel a little disconnected from my nickname. I will start going by my own name again.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

