Best of 2014: ~Albums~

December 27, 2014 at 3:57 PM | Posted in Uncategorized | 2 Comments

I hope you guys had a great Christmas!

Here it is finally, probably the most important ‘best of’ post of all: the albums! Fun fact: I’ve had a lot of difficulties putting this together because I realized 2014 wasn’t that good a year for music (at least that’s my opinion). I thought I couldn’t even find 10 albums to make the cut since there were so little to choose from! So there are some surprises, like Ayu and SNSD, but I had to pick something, you know. As for the rest of the albums, the other eight were very close together but I finally made up my mind and made the list as it is now. Let’s hope 2015 has more good stuff in store, I don’t want it to be as difficult as it was now!

~Top 10: Best albums 2014~

1. Michael Jackson – Xscape
2. Taylor Swift – 1989
3. Ariana Grande – My Everything
4. Ed Sheeran – x
5. Koda Kumi – Bon Voyage
6. SHINee – I’m Your Boy
7. BoA – WHO’S BACK?
8. Maroon 5 – V
9. Ayumi Hamasaki – Colours
10. Girls’ Generation – Mr. Mr.

~Top 5: Best album-only tracks~

1. Koda Kumi – LOADED (feat. Sean Paul)
2. Ed Sheeran – One
3. Maroon 5 – Leaving California
4. Taylor Swift – Bad Blood
5. Girls’ Generation – Soul

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I had a GREAT Christmas! Just here to wish Jade and the whole MA family a Happy New Year! May this year be even better than 2014!

    • Thank you so much dear, I want to wish you a Happy New Year too!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

