Best of 2014: ~Singles~

December 22, 2014 at 5:59 PM | Posted in !Features! | 2 Comments

It’s that time of the year again, the time to look back at some of the best releases of this year. Usually I always have the ‘New Discoveries’ post first, but there weren’t any new real discoveries this year  since I haven’t had the time to listen to much music (something that will also be visible in the ‘Last FM plays’ post). Ofcourse I also haven’t reviewed everything so you know how this works, this is purely a reflection of my own taste. So here they are, the best singles of 2014 in my opinion!

~Top 10: Best singles 2014~
1. Ed Sheeran – Thinking Out Loud
2. BoA – Shout It Out
3. SHINee – LUCKY STAR
4. Kalafina – believe
5. BoA – MASAYUME CHASING
6. ayaka – Nijiiro
7. Namie Amuro – BRIGHTER DAY
8. Maroon 5 – Animals
9. Ayumi Hamasaki – Zutto… / Last minute / Walk
10. Koda Kumi – HOTEL

~Top 5: Best B-sides~
1. BoA – close to me
2. Kalafina – in every nothing
3. Namie Amuro – Still Lovin’ You
4. SHINee – Bounce
5. AFTERSCHOOL – rock it!

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Anytime BoA and SHINee make this list I’m a happy man! And I know Ayaka because I beat Crisis Core: Final Fantasy VII, so I know “Why”(have it on my MP3) So anyway I heard “Nijiiro” and she sounds different from “Why,” like a lighter tone to her voice, I like it though. Am I the only one who thinks so? By the way I hope she’s doing better with her disease and all.

  2. Haha! I know right 🙂 I was like…Bobo and SHINee…yaaay! 😀 Maybe Ayaka is like BoA? I mean, I always thought BoA had a deeper voice when she was younger and now days it’s a lot lighter. Wasn’t “Why” 2007? Maybe Ayaka just got lighter, too. By the way, does anyone else think she’s cute? I always thought Ayaka was cute 🙂


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

