Update

November 7, 2014 at 12:32 PM | Posted in Uncategorized | 24 Comments

Hi guys,

As you know I have been making comeback promises for a while now, but lately I just couldn’t keep those promises for some unexpected reasons. I now think it is finally time to explain myself, since a lot of you apparently keep coming back to MA hoping for some new updates. And no, I don’t mind opening up at all.

First of all, 3rd year in University is killing, that’s a fact and I can deal with that. What I couldn’t deal with for a while was the fact that my (now ex-)boyfriend was a lying cheater that played me for an entire year. For a little while my world was crushed when he broke up with me because he ‘wanted to see what’s still out there’ after I gave him everything I had. I had to pick myself up all over again and my priority was school ofcourse. That’s why I was absent for so long; I had to make sure not to throw away my studies and my future for a stupid liar that broke my heart until there was almost nothing left. And in case you’re wondering: ofcourse I hate his guts right now.

As for now, I pretty much have my life back on track and I’m living my life in the best possible way. I have a week off from school, so I have PLANS to catch up with some music releases. Can’t promise anything like I said, but I still feel like I have to keep MA up and I can’t let it go. Thank you all for your support, without you I would’ve probably given up on the blog a while ago. Keep it up and take care!

Love, Jade

24 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Thanks for the update!
    I’m sorry that you went through all that, but I hope you’re feeling better.

    • Thank you very much, I’m actually quite okay now πŸ™‚ Sweet of you to comment ^^

  2. Are you speaking of Kevin? That’s too bad…By the way, can you review SHINees’ new J album “I’m Your Boy”? Or even Taemins’ solo album “Ace”? (I’m a Shawol :)) But give yourself time if you need more, okay?

    • Yes I am, too bad indeed, oh well.. Thoughtful of you to comment πŸ™‚ I have both albums on my list (literally, I have it literally written down) so I’ll hop to it asap ^^ Not bothered by it at all, it will give me some distraction, but I’m doing okay now πŸ™‚

  3. I’m sorry to hear you went through that and I’m glad to hear you’re doing better. I appreciate you updating and sharing something personal like that πŸ™‚ I look forward to your review on SHINee’s “I’m Your Boy” and Taemin’s “Ace” albums! I’m a dedicated Shawol and a Taemint so I’ll definitely look forward to it πŸ™‚

    • Good to hear, thanks for the support and I won’t let you guys down πŸ˜‰

  4. I forgot to mention I’m new here, and that I joined your site yesterday. So anyway nice site and keep it up, okay? I’ve been wondering, Jade if you’re in to any other music such as, classical, instrumentals or video games?

    • Thank you, and welcome to our cute little music community here haha!! I will keep it up, not thinking about ‘retiring’ at ALL πŸ™‚ You wondered if I’m into other music? Well, I have broad interests, I think I can call it a bipolar musical taste xD Not too fond of classical, unless it is a classical version of a well known song, just like Ayumi Hamasaki sometimes does with her music. And I like classical/instrumental versions of Disney music.
      About the video games (and anime too), I think I am one of the few if not only reviewer of J-Pop and K-Pop music that isn’t familiar with that world at all. It just started with finding an Ayumi Hamasaki mp3, playing it, liking it and gradually finding more J-Pop (and eventually K-Pop about 3 years later). Pretty crazy, right? ^^ So what about you? Are you into classical, instrumental and video games?

      • Just to let you know my sister and I will always support you and your site, until you shut it down, but I hope that’ll never happen. Now on to music. I like classical it can be very soothing. Though must admit I can get alot of it mixed up. I did hear Ayumi Hamasaki before. One song called “Progress” from”Tales of Xillia” not a bad song, good for every now and then. And (Final Fantasy, Zelda) video game music-I was born and raised on! I couldn’t live without it. I could say more but I’d be here all night.

      • Oh thank you so much, you’re both so sweet! You’re right about classical music’s soothingness, it can be nice once in a while, and Progress is one of Ayu’s best songs in my opinion, glad you know it! I know Final Fantasy and Zelda, never played though. If you ever have any recommendations, let me know!

  5. Hi Jade! I hope you’re doing well? πŸ™‚ Just wondering if you look at previous posts or not. I made comments on all the SHINee albums (surprise, surprise :)) and I was just wondering if you ever go back and look at comments and stuff. By the way, I’m new here, too, and also joined your site yesterday. Thanks to my brother, Cybuster_God_of_Wind to introducing me to it πŸ™‚ By the way, do you think you could review BoA’s “Who’s Back’?

    • Hi! Thanks for asking, I’m doing fine! ^^ Ofcourse I see every comment that comes in, so I read everything πŸ™‚ I always have the urge to answer to everything, but there’s no point in that is there? But no worries, I appreciate every single word posted in comments! You and your brother are both great with the commenting and reading, I really like it when visitors get active and communicate with me and with each other. So please, feel welcome to come back more often if you’d like! I already have plans to look at BoA’s new album, so there’s a lot coming up together with the new SHINee album and Taemin’s. Much love x

      • Sure, I’ll definitely keep coming back and staying active πŸ™‚ I noticed that you had film reviews in your categories. What kind of movies are you into? Like any genre in particular? And do you ever review movie requests? By the way, I’m a Disney fan, too πŸ˜€ I love the old classics. Got any favorites?

      • Thanks, love to see you here! I’m into all kinds of movies, but my favorites are the (romantic) comedies and above all, all things DISNEY ❀ 'Huge fan' doesn't even begin to describe it. I love every movie, but especially the 90s movies like Beauty and the Beast and Aladdin, and I even like the package movies (like Make Mine Music, don't know if you ever heard of it). I take any request, so bring on the movie requests if you have them πŸ™‚

  6. I love “Beauty and the Beast” and “Aladdin” ❀ Those are in my top favorites πŸ˜€ I've never heard of that one, though. Is it a bunch of little stories put together? And these movies are really old lol but…have you ever seen any of the "Lord of the Rings" movies? The series is one of my favorite movies. I really like those fantasy/mythical stories. Especially, books! πŸ™‚

    • Lol sorry I have no idea why that comment thing is there :/ I think I was having problems and it was a glitch or something. Oh, well, all’s well now πŸ™‚

      • I trashed it so you don’t have to look at it anymore haha, it’s completely fine I already thought that wasn’t part of the plan xD Make Mine Music is indeed a bunch of little stories together put to music, something not everybody likes and I don’t even know why I like it myself, but oh well, guilty pleasure then πŸ˜‰ I recently talked about LotR with a friend of mine, never seen it but I want to, as soon as I have the time again ^^

  7. Lol! Okay, great, thanks πŸ™‚ I see…so it’s like Fantasia, then? And the “Lord of the Rings” are really great movies! πŸ˜€ I hope you enjoy them. Let me know what you think when you watch them, okay? πŸ™‚

  8. Hey, everyone! πŸ˜€ It’s been a long time since I posted a comment. Christmas is almost here, isn’t it? I hope everyone has a great Christmas πŸ™‚ Let’s all continue to visit this blog and show some support for Jade! I hope Music Addiction lasts for a very, very long time. Right, people? πŸ˜‰ Music Addiction!!! ❀

  9. Hahaha excited for the next review much, Cybuster? πŸ˜› I hope you’re doing better, Jade. We all get busy and we all have lives to live. I mean, does anyone really expect you to be on here 24/7 and posting reviews every single day? Though, reviews everyday would be nice xD Take care of yourself, okay, Jade? πŸ™‚

    • I know we have lives, and she can’t be here all day, or get a review everyday, either. What I meant by update is just that-an update! You know: her health, studies, life, etc, let people know that she’s okay. I guess I just care, like I’m sure everyone else does too, since the last one we got on was in early November. It’s Jade’s blog so she can do whatever she wants to and whenever. Not trying to be a pest or anything.

  10. Hey, Jade! I agree with Cybuster’s above statement. We do care, so it would be nice if you keep us posted. You have friends, never forget that, okay? πŸ™‚ My brother and I are always here in emails, so you can tell us. By the way, we miss you in emails (and since we aren’t sure what’s going on with you) forgive us for not understanding as to why that is. Hmm…seems like MA is a lot easier to stay in contact these days, doesn’t it? πŸ˜› Nice to see a new post! Though, it wasn’t in “Coming Up”, so I wasn’t expecting Ayumi Hamasaki xD Also, I would have said the above statements in an email, but I wasn’t sure when you would get around to looking at it. Take care! My brother and I are looking forward to Taemin’s “ACE” review! πŸ™‚

  11. Hey, Jade, I didn’t know where to post this, so I’m saying it here…

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!! πŸ™‚ ❀ πŸ™‚

    Hope you have/had a great day!! πŸ˜›

    • Aawh thank you!! You could’ve posted it on my special birthday post, if only I posted that yesterday… xD So, my fault!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

