4 week hiatus

July 24, 2013 at 9:13 AM | Posted in !Random! | 2 Comments

Hi guys!

So I know I haven’t been updating much these past few weeks, I had so many other things on my mind. But then again everything turned out fine. I passed my first year of studying Psychology with amazing grades, got a new job and I have to admit my boyfriend also played a role in distracting my attention away from the blog. Still, that wasn’t a real hiatus because I was in fact capable of updating, I just neglected it oh stupid me.

As for the next couple of weeks, I’m NOT capable of updating because I’ll be leaving for the USA again tomorrow. I’m very excited because it’s going to be the trip of a lifetime. I’ll be flying from Amsterdam to San Francisco tomorrow morning (sedated because I have a huge fear of flying) and after that we’ll be travelling to places like Yosemite, Las Vegas, the Grand Canyon, LA and so many more places. It still hasn’t really gotten to me, it’s like I’m not leaving at all. But I am, I’ll be gone for 3½ weeks and after that I’ll probably have a huge jetlag again like last year. So prepare for some silence on the blog. I won’t be back in time to celebrate MusicAddiction’s 3rd birthday (OMGOSH has it really been 3 years already??!!), but I got that covered.

Anyway, to keep things short: thank you for your many visits over the past few weeks, it’s been crazy! You guys are what keeps me going and I’ll be back in a couple of weeks to keep on track with the new releases I still have to review.

Take care!

~ Jade

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Enjoy your vacation time!

    • Thanks, that won’t be a problem! :’D


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

