Last post of 2012 !! ~

December 31, 2012 at 11:42 AM | Posted in !Random! | Leave a comment

Happy New Year, whether it’s still in advance or you’re already watching the fireworks!

2012 was a crazy year, really. For me personally it’s been 75% crap and 25% awesome, two complete opposites but it’s a fact. I’ve had some major issues during the first half of the year and that haunted me for a pretty long time, but then I started my studies at the Erasmus University in Rotterdam in September and it got soooo much better. I’ve met lots and lots of new people, I’ve made more friends than I could have imagined (including my besties Kylianne and Rachel ~) and I started to feel much better than I did before. So I hope 2013 will continue what the last 3 months of this year had brought me!

Stats: The Crunchy Numbers

As for this blog, MusicAddiction, oh my oh my. Guys… THANK YOU. I never thought the blog will grow this much! In 2012, I’ve had 18,000 views! I know some of you think that’s not much, some blogs have more. But just think about it, have they been around longer? Probably, yes, since I opened up shop in August 2010, which means I’ve only been around for little over two years now. Wow, how time flies. About those 18,000 views: 4,329 films were submitted to the 2012 Cannes Film Festival. If each view were a film, this blog could power 4 Cannes Film Festivals!
The busiest day of the year was March 21, 2012, on which the blog had 146 views. Most views were for the Ayumi Hamasaki – Party Queen review post.

~ Posts with the most views in 2012 ~

1. Ayumi Hamasaki – Party Queen (454 views)
2. Koda Kumi – JAPONESQUE (408 views)
3. Covers and tracklist for Namie Amuro’s Uncontrolled released (391 views)
4. Namie Amuro – Uncontrolled (336 views)
5. ayaka – The beginning (312 views)

Where were the visitors from?

You guys together come from 115 countries all over the world! My #1? The United States of America with 4,618 views! Canada, The Netherlands and Italy aren’t far behind with 2,207, 1,296 and 1,287 views respectively. A special message to all of you:

Last but not least, I’m going to continue doing everything I can to maintain this blog in 2013! Let’s fly off into the new year together and make it unforgettable!

See you next year ! xX

 

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

