SHINee – Dazzling Girl

October 23, 2012 at 7:53 PM | Posted in SHINee | 3 Comments

SINGLE REVIEW
SHINee – Dazzling Girl

1. Dazzling Girl
2. Run With Me
3. Dazzling Girl [Instrumental]
4. Dazzling Girl [Instrumental]

Dazzling Girl is the fifth Japanese single by South-Korean boy group SHINee, and their first to feature an original Japanese A-side. The single charted at #2 on the Oricon Weekly Charts in its first week and has sold 105,673 copies to date.

OMG I’m so excited SHINee released a new single, and I don’t care whether it’s Japanese or Korean, these guys always know what they’re doing. Dazzling Girl is as dazzling as it’s name, being an amazing uptempo dane song with crazy beats and a lot of synths. All of the guys do an amazing job but this track does have Onew and Jong Hyun written all over, they delivered the best vocals in my opinion. Minho’s rap was poppin’ as well, ‘boom boom boom POW’!

Run With Me is the B-side for this single, and obviously it’s a softer song. I wouldn’t exactly call it a ballad, it’s moderately slow but it does have an amazing heavy beat. The chorus has a melody to die for with its soft piano tones and strings, the vocal melodies release some goosebumps here as well. One big plus in this track is that all of the boys have a good singing part, even Minho sings some of his lines instead of just rapping them. That’s not very common! I love it, this song is more on the sensitive side when compared to the A-side so it’s perfect on this single.

So I guess I’m a it fangirling about this single, and I hope you’ll forgive me for being in my SHINee period lately (46 plays for the past two days and more to come since I have everything on repeat). Speaking of repeat, this single is definitely a candidate to be played on repeat and maybe we’ll see it on the top 10 singles list in December, who knows! All I know is that I’m more than enthousiastic about this single. Arigatou SHINee!

OVERALL RATING

5 stars

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Yay! I’m glad you enjoyed it, too, Jade! I think “Dazzling Girl” is underrated. It’s a good song! The chorus has a way of sticking into your head 🙂

  2. “Dazzling Girl” is OVERRATED not “Underrated” The B-side “Run With Me” is head and shoulders above their A-side.

    • Wow, really? 😮 I thought it was “underrated”. That’s good to hear then! 😀


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

