Road to Lotus Part 2/6: Lotus cover and album title

October 9, 2012 at 9:00 AM | Posted in Christina Aguilera | Leave a comment

LOTUS COVER (by Enrique Badulescu)

Cover
Presenting: the cover artwork for Lotus! On the cover, Christina is nude, emerging from a lotus flower like a goddess with her long white-blond hair covering the upper part of her body very strategically. I think the cover explores a more angelic and sophisticated approach to the 2002 cover for Stripped, in which she was also (semi) nude and in which her hair covered her upper body parts as well. It instantly reminded me of that, but then this appears to be a million times better, more fitting for this part of her life and career but still not giving up on that sexy image she has.
What do you think about this cover?

Album title
On September 12, Christina announced the title of the album on her Twitter account, and I was there. It felt amazing when I learned about the name, and especially the beautiful deep meaning behind it. What Christina says: “Album title, Lotus, representing an unbreakable flower that survives under the hardest conditions and still thrives.” […] “This album represents a celebration of the new me, and to me the lotus has always represented this unbreakable flower that withstands any harsh weather conditions in its surroundings, that withstands time and remains beautiful and strong throughout the years. Once I could start writing my own songs, beginning with Stripped, I tried to infuse as much as I could to promote strength and inspire people with that message. And now I’m at a place at 31, where the last time I felt this way was when I was 21 with Stripped and I had a lot to say and a lot to express.”

These new developments on the Road to Lotus are amazing if you ask me, I can’t wait for more updates on the release!

35 days left

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

