9/11

September 11, 2010 at 8:30 PM | Posted in !Random! | Leave a comment

My deepest and most sincere sympathy goes out to all the Americans who lost their relatives, lost ones and faith on the 11th of September, 2001, now nine years ago. Yet it still seems like yesterday, even for me, a Dutch girl, who apparently knows nothing about the suffering most people had to go through. I was only seven years old when I came downstairs, all dressed up like a little doll because I was playing masquerade, finding my parents in front of our television. Shocked. I just stood there, looking at the smoking buildings. Shocked. Even then I understood it wasn’t normal. It was an attack.

Ever since that moment, the date of 9/11 immediatly conjured up images of the WTC in my mind. And now, nine years later, I offer the world my sympathy and condolences. You can’t imagine how I feel when I see the footage on the television, hear references to it on the radio. Although I have not experienced it myself, I want everyone to know that I, and with me undoubtedly many many others, am still shocked about what happened on that day…

~ Jade

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

